Centre de formation AAC

Renforcement des capacités de plaidoyer pour la communauté de plaidoyer

Renforcement des capacités de plaidoyer est l'un des Advocacy Accelerator clé domaines prioritaires, le renforcement des capacités des défenseurs, des prestataires d'assistance technique (TAP) et des donateurs.  

Étant donné que le plaidoyer ciblé nécessite des compétences, des outils, des tactiques spécifiques et stratégies, nous reconnaissons la nécessité de fournir des espaces d'apprentissage dans tous les secteurs et régions requises pour un plaidoyer durable et percutant.  L'approche Advocacy Accelerator est axée sur les valeurs dans le but de mener un plaidoyer local. 

L'accélérateur de plaidoyer offre un apprentissage diversifié en matière de plaidoyer espaces à la fois espaces interactifs en personne et virtuels, contribuant à renforcer les compétences de base en matière de plaidoyer. 

L'accélérateur de plaidoyer offre des opportunités d'apprentissage gratuites au bénéfice du public ainsi que des programmes de formation organisationnels sur mesure à de nombreux les organisations, réseaux et mouvements de plaidoyer ainsi que les écosystèmes de plaidoyer des donateurs L'Accélérateur est de plus en plus reconnu comme le partenaire de choix pour le renforcement des capacités de plaidoyer. 

L'Accélérateur de Plaidoyer a développé des programmes phares en réponse aux besoins identifiés dans l'écosystème de plaidoyer africain. Ces formations sont développées en fonction des priorités et des besoins définis par les acteurs du plaidoyer et évoluent en permanence.

Les programmes phares actuels sont ci-dessous, avec la possibilité de s'inscrire pour obtenir des informations sur les cours intéressés: 

PROGRAMMES DE FORMATION AAC

Plaidoyer 101

Ce cours est conçu pour ceux qui découvrent plaidoyer, et aborde les différents outils et modèles de plaidoyer pour guider les participants à travers les étapes de l'élaboration d'une stratégie de plaidoyer. La formation couvre : qu'est-ce que le plaidoyer, le cycle de planification du plaidoyer, l'élaboration d'une stratégie de plaidoyer, les messages de plaidoyer, la création d'un soutien et la mesure du succès. La formation couvre également les considérations de santé mentale pour ceux qui font du plaidoyer, la gestion des connaissances pour le plaidoyer, la dynamique du pouvoir du système de plaidoyer lui-même et une matrice d'intersectionnalité pour le plaidoyer. 

Inscrivez-vous ici

Plaidoyer numérique

Le plaidoyer capacité le programme de renforcement est informé par des campagnes numériques innovantes à travers l'Afrique, dans le but de renforcer l'impact du travail des défenseurs pour le changement par l'utilisation de numérique tactiques et approches. La formation aide les défenseurs à développer une compréhension des stratégies et tactiques de plaidoyer numérique, à partager des outils et des ressources de plaidoyer numérique et à apprendre à utiliser une variété de tactiques et de stratégies de campagne pour un impact de plaidoyer numérique. 

Inscrivez-vous ici

S&E pour le plaidoyer

La capacité à démontrer l'impact – pour la croissance institutionnelle et pour rendre compte aux donateurs – est un élément clé du travail de plaidoyer. Le suivi des progrès peut être difficile compte tenu de la incertitude et nature à long terme du plaidoyer malgré la nature généralement à court terme du financement du plaidoyer. Les sujets de formation au S&E pour le plaidoyer comprennent la compréhension des résultats, des défis et des opportunités, et Outils de S&E y compris les théories du changement pour le plaidoyer. 

Inscrivez-vous ici

Plaidoyer féministe

Le plaidoyer féministe fait référence à l'égalité sociale, économique et politique. Cette formation est un programme de renforcement des capacités pour les féministes et les militants de la justice de genre travaillant en Afrique, avec une approche sur mesure destinée aux organisations de défense des féministes de tout le continent. Le programme est soigneusement conçu pour optimiser l'apprentissage par les pairs ainsi que pour tirer parti des compétences et de l'expérience des militantes et militantes féministes au sein de chaque cohorte de formation. 

Inscrivez-vous ici

Accélérateur de campagne

Qui gagne un changement durable dans le monde d'aujourd'hui ? Des équipes agiles qui créent des campagnes de plaidoyer créatives et transformatrices qui engagent les gens de manière significative. 

C'est pourquoi nous avons développé l'accélérateur de campagne, un processus de planification collaborative qui associe des outils stratégiques éprouvés avec le meilleur de la pensée conceptuelle, des principes de démarrage lean et des approches participatives de résolution de problèmes. Le résultat? Une plus grande perspicacité, innovation et alignement, menant à un plus grand succès de la campagne. 

Inscrivez-vous ici

Communications de plaidoyer

Dans un monde en constante évolution, les communications de plaidoyer sont à la base d'une influence efficace. Pour façonner les stratégies de communication de plaidoyer, les objectifs de plaidoyer sont traduits en un appel à l'action concis et convaincant - conduisant au changement. Ce cours explore les aspects pratiques pertinents, comment choisir et exploiter les bons canaux de communication, ainsi que les tenants et les aboutissants de la définition d'une stratégie de communication qui engage et persuade le public. 

Inscrivez-vous ici

Mobilisation des ressources

La collecte de fonds pour le plaidoyer peut être un défi, en particulier dans le climat sociopolitique actuel dans de nombreux contextes. Cette formation approfondie en ligne de 6 sessions améliore la capacité des participants à comprendre, évaluer et sélectionner les bonnes options de mobilisation des ressources et améliorer considérablement leur capacité à identifier et à s'engager avec les donateurs. Les participants apprendront également à construire une solide stratégie de mobilisation des ressources planifier, maximiser le processus de recherche de subventions et établir des revenus auto-générés reflétant le cycle de plaidoyer.  

Inscrivez-vous ici

Gestion des connaissances pour le plaidoyer

Ce cours de formation couvrira les aspects introductifs essentiels de la gestion des connaissances et l'évolution vers un paradigme moderne de gestion des connaissances. Les participants acquerront une compréhension initiale de certains des principaux outils de gestion des connaissances et des stratégies de mise en œuvre qui soutiennent le mieux les organisations de plaidoyer et celles qui soutiennent le plaidoyer. Le cours de formation vise à vous préparer à mettre en œuvre la gestion des connaissances pour le plaidoyer afin de soutenir une campagne ou une initiative de plaidoyer plus large. 

Inscrivez-vous ici

Santé mentale pour le plaidoyer

La formation Considérations sur la santé mentale pour le plaidoyer souligne l'importance de reconnaître les problèmes de santé mentale qui pourraient affecter les défenseurs, les acteurs du changement, les militants, les défenseurs des droits de l'homme et d'autres qui composent l'écosystème du plaidoyer, en étant conscients de la nature stressante du plaidoyer et de la pression pour le changement. Il vise à améliorer les niveaux de santé mentale, ainsi qu'à améliorer le bien-être général et les soins personnels.

Inscrivez-vous ici

fr_FRFrench

AAC Training Hub

Advocacy Capacity Strengthening for the advocacy community

Advocacy Capacity Strengthening is one of the Advocacy Accelerator’s key focus areas, building the capacities of advocates, technical assistance providers (TAPs), and donors.  

Since targeted advocacy requires specific skills, tools, tactics and strategies, we recognize the need for providing learning spaces across sectors and regions required for durable and impactful advocacy.  The Advocacy Accelerator approach is values driven with the goal of driving locally based advocacy. 

The Advocacy Accelerator provides diverse advocacy learning spaces both interactive in-person and virtual spaces alike, helping strengthen core advocacy skills. 

The Advocacy Accelerator provides public benefit opportunities of learning at no cost as well as bespoke organisational training programs to numerous advocacy organisations, networks and movements as well as donor advocacy ecosystems The Accelerator is increasingly recognized as the partner of choice for advocacy capacity strengthening. 

The Advocacy Accelerator has developed flagship programmes in response to needs identified in the African advocacy ecosystem.  These trainings are developed based on priorities and needs curated from advocacy stakeholders and are continuously evolving.

Current Flagship programmes are below, with the option to sign up for information for interested courses: 

AAC TRAINING PROGRAMMES

Advocacy 101

This course is designed for those new to advocacy, and tackles the varying advocacy tools and models to take participants through the steps in developing an advocacy strategy. The training covers : what is advocacy, advocacy planning cycle, developing an advocacy strategy, advocacy messages, building support, and measuring success. The training also covers mental health considerations for those doing advocacy, knowledge management for advocacy, power dynamics of the advocacy system itself and an intersectionality matrix for advocacy. 

Sign-up here

Digital Advocacy

The advocacy capacity strengthening programme is informed by innovative digital campaigning from across Africa, in aims to strengthen the impact of advocates’ work for change through the use of digital tactics and approaches. The training helps advocates develop an understanding of digital advocacy strategies and tactics, share digital advocacy tools and resources, and learn to utilise a variety of tactics and campaigning strategies for digital advocacy impact. 

Sign-up here

M&E for Advocacy

The ability to demonstrate impact – for institutional growth and to report to donors – is a key element of advocacy work. Monitoring progress can be difficult given the uncertainty and long-term nature of advocacy despite the typically short-term nature of advocacy funding. The M&E for advocacy training topics include understanding results, challenges, and opportunities, and M&E tools including theories of change for advocacy. 

Sign-up here

Feminist Advocacy

Feminist Advocacy refers to social, economic, and political equality. This training is a capacity strengthening programme for feminists and gender justice activists working in Africa, with a tailored approach intended for feminist advocacy organisations from across the continent. The programme is carefully designed to optimize peer learning as well as to leverage the skills and experience of feminist activists and advocates within each training cohort. 

Sign-up here

Campaign Accelerator

Who wins lasting change in today’s world? Nimble teams that build creative and transformative advocacy campaigns that engage people in meaningful ways. 

That’s why we developed the Campaign Accelerator, a collaborative planning process that blends tried and true strategy tools with the best of design thinking, lean start-up principles, and participatory approaches to problem solving. The result? Greater insight, innovation, and alignment, leading to greater campaign success. 

Sign-up here

Advocacy Communications

In an ever-changing world, Advocacy Communications lies at the root of effective influencing. To shape advocacy communications strategies, advocacy goals are translated into a concise and compelling call-to-action – leading to change. This course explores the relevant how-to aspects, how to choose and leverage the right communications channels, as well as the ins and outs of setting a communications strategy that engages and persuades audiences. 

Sign-up here

Resource Mobilization

Fundraising for advocacy can be a challenge, particularly under the current socio-political climate in many contexts. This online, 6-session in-depth training enhances participants’ capacity to understand, assess, and select the right resource mobilisation options and significantly improve their ability to identify and engage with donors. Participants will also learn to construct a robust resource mobilisation plan, maximise the process of grant seeking and establish self-generated income mirroring the advocacy cycle.  

Sign-up here

Knowledge Management for Advocacy

This training course will cover essential introductory aspects of knowledge management and the evolution to a modern knowledge management paradigm. Participants will gain an initial understanding of some of the key knowledge management tools and implementation strategies that best support advocacy organisations and those that support advocacy. The training course aims to prepare you to implement knowledge management for advocacy to support a broader campaign or advocacy initiative. 

Sign-up here

Mental Health for Advocacy

The Mental Health Considerations for Advocacy training highlights the importance of recognising the mental health issues that might affect advocates, changemakers, activists, human rights defenders, and others who make up the advocacy ecosystem being mindful of the stressful nature of advocacy and pushing for change. It aims to improve mental health levels, as well as boost overall well-being and self-care.

Sign-up here

en_USEnglish