Programme de bourses

Une bourse d'accélérateur de plaidoyer (AAC) permet à une personne d'enrichir sa compréhension du plaidoyer et d'un sujet spécifique en s'engageant dans des aspects particuliers des opportunités de renforcement des capacités de plaidoyer fournies par l'AAC. Les principaux domaines de fonction de la CAA sont les communications de plaidoyer (AC) ; Facilitation de contenu et formation (CFT); Gestion des connaissances et engagement communautaire (KMC), suivi, évaluation, recherche et apprentissage (MERL), l'équipe des opérations du programme (POT) et les bureaux exécutifs. Les boursiers travaillent en étroite collaboration avec le personnel de la fonction pour aider à mettre en œuvre des corps de travail définis et à mener des activités en cours. La bourse est un mandat de trois mois, renouvelable une fois.

Veuillez noter: while there may be opportunities to return to the AAC later in their career, Fellows are ineligible to apply for posted Accelerator positions or transition into other roles at the Accelerator during their 3 – 6-month term, as well as for a period of one year following the conclusion of the term.

Chaque boursier recevra une description de poste élaborée par un responsable technique pour faire progresser la mise en œuvre de la stratégie de la fonction. Il s'agira à la fois d'accompagner et d'accompagner les projets, afin d'actualiser les stratégies de la Fonction. En étroite consultation avec le personnel de la fonction, le boursier peut mener des recherches, communiquer et s'engager avec le personnel de l'AAC, les membres et les partenaires externes ; et participer à la pensée critique, à l'écriture et à l'analyse. Le boursier soutiendra également d'autres activités fonctionnelles et besoins organisationnels qui pourraient survenir, tels que des activités de mobilisation de ressources ou des retraites institutionnelles, y compris la création de contenu. Le boursier relèvera directement de l'un des responsables de fonction.

Esther Mayende

Boursier en facilitation de contenu et formation (CFT)


Roxana Manda

Chargé de communication en plaidoyer (AC)


Saba Makori

Chargé de communication en plaidoyer (AC)


Brian Nyamache

Boursier en suivi, évaluation, recherche et apprentissage (MERL)


Brandy Judith Awuor

Boursier en facilitation de contenu et formation (CFT)


Lierre Moraa

Boursier en gestion des connaissances et communauté (KMC)


Denis Mburu

Programs and Operations Fellow


fr_FRFrench

Fellowship Programme

An Advocacy Accelerator (AAC) Fellowship allows an individual to enrich their understanding of advocacy and of specific subject matter by engaging in particular aspects of the advocacy capacity enhancement opportunities provided by the AAC. The key AAC function areas are Advocacy Communications (AC); Content Facilitation and Training (CFT); Knowledge Management and Community Engagement (KMC) Monitoring, Evaluation, Research & Learning (MERL), the Program Operations Team (POT) and the Executive Offices. Fellows work closely with function staff to help implement defined bodies of work and conduct ongoing activities. The fellowship is a three-month term position, renewable once.

Please note: while there may be opportunities to return to the AAC later in their career, Fellows are ineligible to apply for posted Accelerator positions or transition into other roles at the Accelerator during their 3 – 6-month term, as well as for a period of one year following the conclusion of the term

Each Fellow will receive a job description developed by a Technical Lead to progress implementation of the function strategy. This will entail both assisting with and supporting projects, so as to update the Function strategies. In close consultation with function staff, the Fellow may conduct research, communicate and engage with AAC staff, membership and external partners; and participate in critical thinking, writing, and analysis. The Fellow also will support other function activities and organisational needs that may arise, such as resource mobilisation activities or institutional retreats, including content creation. The Fellow will report directly to one of the Function Leads.

Innocent Wangila Wapukha

Monitoring, Evaluation, Research and Learning Fellow


Esther Mayende

Content Facilitation and Training (CFT) Fellow


Millicent Oindo

Knowledge Management Community Fellow