Human-Centered Design+ASRH Basics Workshop

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Human-Centered Design+ASRH Basics Workshop

June 29

Join us for an interactive beginner friendly HCD+ASRH Basics workshop led by Dalberg Design’s Creative Lead, Sanjukta Das. The workshop will take the HCD theory into practice by sharing real-life methods, showing participants how to decide which methods to choose for your user group, and finishing with practical activities.

Date: June 29, 2022

Time: 4:30PM EAT / 7PM IST / 2:30PM WAT / 9:30AM EST

Who is the workshop for?
The workshop has been designed to help new and curious practitioners to improve their understanding of using human-centered design in the context of adolescent and youth sexual reproductive health (AYSRH) programming. It will focus specifically on using HCD methods in the research phase of an AYSRH project.

Why are we running this workshop?
“What makes HCD research different?” is a recurring theme that some of our community members are keen to learn about. This workshop has been designed to take theory into practice, look at HCD approaches during the research phase and practical exercises.

Who is facilitating the workshop?
Sanjukta Das is a Creative Lead at Dalberg Design based in Mumbai. At Dalberg she has worked with philanthropic foundations, state governments and social enterprises across MNCH+A, SRH, Public Health, Gender & Technology. Sanjukta blends her skills in adaptive leadership to build human-centered design capacity in clients, partners and teams.

How can I prepare?
1. Regularly visit the Community Learning Forum for information that will give you some context on the HCD approach before the workshop. You can start with this post on the key stages/phases in the HCD process
2. Forward this email to your colleagues and friends who are new to and curious about HCD in the context of AYSRH programming who will benefit from it
3. Come ready to ask your questions and try out these methods using an AYSRH scenario!

Sign up for the workshop