FIRESIDE CHAT: Partnerships, Power, and the Hewlett Foundation’s New Global Reproductive Equity Strategy

Loading Events

« All Events

FIRESIDE CHAT: Partnerships, Power, and the Hewlett Foundation’s New Global Reproductive Equity Strategy

September 21

The Hewlett Foundation’s commitment to building equitable partnerships has been a constant thread in its philanthropic approach. This discussion will cover the lessons learned over the past five years of our SRHR grantmaking and expectations for the years to come as we focus on shifting decision making and resources closer to the communities we seek to serve. Our GRE team and grantee partners will explore the role of power in initiatives and partnerships and how this affects progress towards shared SRHR outcomes.

DATE: September 21, 2021

TIME: 2-3:30 p.m. GMT / 7-8:30 a.m. PT / 10-11:30 a.m. ET / 5-6:30 p.m. EAT

*Simultaneous French translation will be available

Panelists will include:

  • Althea D. Anderson, Program Officer, Hewlett Foundation
  • Anu Kumar, President and CEO, Ipas
  • Catherine Kyobutungi, Executive Director, African Population and Health Research Center
  • Herminia Palacio, President and CEO, Guttmacher Institute
  • Janet Holt, Program Officer, Hewlett Foundation
  • Marie Ba, Director, Ouagadougou Partnership Coordination Unit

Register here

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about how to join the event.

Organizer

William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Website:
https://hewlett.org/