DONOR ROUNDTABLE: A Conversation with Sexual and Reproductive Health, Rights, and Justice Funders

Loading Events

« All Events

DONOR ROUNDTABLE: A Conversation with Sexual and Reproductive Health, Rights, and Justice Funders

September 23

This event aims to create the space for an open conversation on the current philanthropic approaches of sexual and reproductive health, rights, and justice funders working in Africa. The discussion will shed light on grantmaking and beyond the grant dollar strategies, and how these align to funders’ emerging opportunities and limitations.

This conversation will also allow us to share more about our new Global Reproductive Equity strategy and our grantmaking priorities for the next five years.

DATE: September 23, 2021

TIME: 2-3:30 p.m. GMT / 7-8:30 a.m. PT / 10-11:30 a.m. ET / 5- 6:30 p.m. EAT

*Simultaneous French translation will be available

Panelists will include:

  • Althea D. Anderson, Program Officer, Hewlett Foundation
  • Erin Williams, Program Director, Sexual and Reproductive Justice, Global Fund for Women
  • Faustina Fynn-Nyame, Executive Director, Africa, Children’s Investment Fund Foundation
  • Janet Holt, Program Officer, Hewlett Foundation
  • Pontso Mafethe, Director of Programs, African Women’s Development Fund

Register here

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about how to join the event.

The agenda for the Fireside Chat and Donor Roundtable will be shared in the next weeks.

Do you have questions about these events? Please email Carla Aguirre, Communications Officer.

Details

Date:
September 23
Event Category:

Organizer

William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Website:
https://hewlett.org/