Advocacy 101 Workshop

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Advocacy 101 Workshop

June 20 - June 22

The Advocacy Accelerator has been engaging with African advocates in various sectors over the past few years and we are constantly adding new trainings to our portfolio to strengthen the advocacy capacity of individual advocates, as well as the ability of advocacy organizations on the continent to determine locally driven advocacy agendas.

Advocacy 101 is an online three half-day training for new advocates. The course is designed to introduce different advocacy models and tools and to take participants through the steps in developing an advocacy plan.
The training covers:
1. What is advocacy and strategies used to conduct advocacy
2. Advocacy planning cycle – 10 steps involved in conducting advocacy
3. Measuring Success
4. Developing your advocacy plan

Why the training
The online training courses are designed to strengthen and increase the effectiveness of local advocacy efforts. To foster greater alignment and collaboration between individual advocates, advocacy organisations, and advocacy technical assistant providers on the continent. These trainings also include peer learning and opportunities for coaching and mentoring.
Date: 20th -22nd June 2022
Time: 1400hrs EAT/ 1100hrs GMT /0600hrs EST
Cost: Free
Apply Here
https://bit.ly/3wzZMGs

APPLY HERE

Details

Start:
June 20
End:
June 22
Event Category:
Website:
https://bit.ly/3wzZMGs